Craig & Linda Wiliams
Williams@CampAnjigami.com
Phone: 239.588.0560

Summer:
PO Box 362
Wawa, Ontario, Canada POS1K0

Winter:
PO Box 678
Everglades City, FL  34139

 

 

 

 

    Brian invites you to write a review.

    Laura Scholfield
    Laura Scholfield
    2023-10-02
    Dear Linda and Craig, Thank you for your hospitality and kindness during our stay. The Paradise Camp was perfect. The gazebo, a real bonus! Swings, I love them! The water and bush surrounding your area is so, so beautiful! Thank you for sharing your piece of Heaven with us! Take good care and we hope to see you again next year!
    alison clemens
    alison clemens
    2023-07-05
    Linda and Craig were the best. They made sure we had whatever we needed to enjoy their beautiful camp. We stayed in the paradise cabin (a real log cabin) which was nice. The bunkhouse was empty (it was early in the season) so we peeked in there and it was less rustic than the cabin offering wifi and tv. We spent our days fishing (lots of walleye and a few pike), swimming and I enjoyed painting. We saw eagles and on the way out we saw a moose. The road in is challenging but well worth it. The best part was the quiet. I would definitely recommend the camp for a fishing getaway.
    Marc Clemens
    Marc Clemens
    2023-07-02
    I planned a vacation up here with the family. I fished every day, which is what I had been looking for. Craig and Linda were great and very friendly and also very helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer. I had good success fishing for both walleye and pike. I had no success while fishing for Laker, the terrain changes drastically which makes it hard for me to target when they were 100 ft down and not being familiar with the lake. Would definitely go back if I got the chance.
    Lavan Desilva
    Lavan Desilva
    2021-08-16
    Camp Anjigami is a really quiet and peaceful area. Moose Head Lodge is a very clean and spacious building to stay in. The gazebo has swings with a beautiful view of the lake and a firepit in the center. The hosts, Linda and Craig, are incredibly kind people who were very accommodating during our stay. They made us feel welcome and reassured when we tried many new activities. Speaking of activities, there is plenty to do at the campground. Canoes and kayaks are allowed to be used for free. There is a beach with a sandbar that extends far into the lake, perfect for inexperienced swimmers who are concerned about swimming too far into the lake or those concerned about deep waters. The gazebo has a separate section with a pool table and shuffleboard table, both of which are fun activities to partake in during your spare time. One thing that I would highly suggest is to opt for a boat rental, which was a wonderful experience. If you are willing to do an intense hike, consider hiking on Rob's trail across the lake. It is a very tough hike, but the view at the top of the hill is well worth it. One final activity that should be done if skies are clear is stargazing. There are thousands of stars and even shooting stars visible on clear days. One thing to note, I'd highly suggest using an SUV or a truck for the gravel road as it can get bumpy at points. It is a good idea to reach the campsite before it gets dark. On a final note, my family's experience at Camp Anjigami was a very positive one. It is a wonderful place to go to if you want to experience nature at its finest.
    Megan Garvey
    Megan Garvey
    2020-09-26
    Beautiful camp and incredibly wonderful hosts. Would reccommend even for one night if just passing through the area. Stayed for a week at the end of sept 2020 and cannot wait to go back.
    Collin Johnson
    Collin Johnson
    2020-08-12
    One of my favorite places in the world, a true tranquil gem.
    Doris
    Doris
    2020-08-04
    This area has everything! A spectra of activities and scenery! This place will take your breath away!
    brian duffett
    brian duffett
    2020-06-14
    Flew in a float plane into the area as a child with my brother and father. Early childhood memory made the trip legend status
    Sharon Dyni
    Sharon Dyni
    2019-07-01
    You won't get a better family vacation to swim, fish and enjoy nature:) Linda and Craig are totally amazing and they will assist you in any way possible. Book now you won't regret it, in fact while you are there you will be booking for next year....oh ya:)